Novum Initium

[FR] Il y a quelque temps, Otto Cate, compositeur et co-fondateur avec Kevin Riepl du groupe Damage Vault pour lequel j’avais déjà officié en tant qu’illustrateur, me contactait afin de participer à un projet un peu particulier. Il s’agissait de réaliser les visuels d’un album dont la vente servirait à financer l’association caritative Sweet Relief.
L’album étant désormais disponible, c’est avec grand plaisir que je vous présente aujourd’hui le fruit de ce travail et vous expose en fin d’article la liste des nombreux compositeurs du milieu du jeu vidéo (Call of Duty®, Dead Space™, Dragon Age™, God of War®, Mass Effect™, Medal of Honor™, Prince of Persia®, World of Warcraft®) ayant participé à ce projet.

A noter que le disque est mis en vente au format digital sur diverses plateformes (iTunes, CDBaby, Bandcamp, Amazon MP3, 7digital) mais qu’un tirage physique limité à 20 exemplaires et dédicacé par l’ensemble des compositeurs est disponible à l’enchère sur Ebay. Il ne reste que quelques jours pour espérer en acquérir une copie.
Toutes les informations relatives au projet se trouvent ici :

[ENG] A few months ago, Otto Cate, composer and cofounder of the band Damage Vault with Kevin Riepl for which I already worked, asked me to  be part of a special project. I had to create the artworks for an upcoming record whose sale would finance the Sweet Relief fund.
    Since the album is now available, let me show you what I’ve done to illustrate this great record and detail the impressive list of video game composers (Call of Duty®, Dead Space™, Dragon Age™, God of War®, Mass Effect™, Medal of Honor™, Prince of Persia®, World of Warcraft®) who contributed to it.

     Please note that Novum Initium” is available for digital download via Bandcamp,, Amazon MP3, iTunes, 7digital. And a twenty limited edition CDs of the album will also be signed by the composers and auctioned for sale on eBay here.
All informations about the record are to be found here :

Tracklisting with Artists’ Previous Credits:

“Lionheart” – Sam Hulick (Mass Effect™)
“Adagio Coda” – Brian Tyler (Call of Duty®: Modern Warfare® 3)
“Adrenaline” – Jason Graves (Dead Space™)
“Awakened” – Otto Cate (MAG) & Aubrey Ashburn (Dragon Age™)
“Underwood” – Inon Zur (The Lord of the Rings: War In The North)
“The Maelstrom” – Singlefrequency & Chad Seiter (Legend of Zelda™ 25th Anniversary Symphony)
“Shadows And Light” – Trevor Morris (Army of Two™)
“Chrysalis” – Neal Acree (World of Warcraft®)
“Trouble In Chinatown” – Tom Salta (Prince of Persia The Forgotten Sands™)
“Dancing Outtakes” – Garry Schyman (BioShock®)
“Versailles” – Ed Lima (Doom® 3)
“Consequence” – Neil Goldberg (Shift 2: Unleashed™)
“Lacus Turbatus” – Gerard Marino (God of War®)
“Espionage” – Mark Griskey (Star Wars™: The Old Republic™)
“House Of The Vine” – Mick Gordon (Shift 2: Unleashed™)
“The Left-Hand Path” – Cris Velasco & Sascha Dikiciyan (Warhammer® 40,000®: Space Marine®)
“Bullseye” – Christopher Lennertz (Medal of Honor: European Assault™) & Timothy Wynn (Red Faction®: Guerrilla™)
“I’m With You” – Jack Wall (Mass Effect™) & Cindy Shapiro (Myst® III: Exile™) 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s